Skip to Main Content

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College

Ottenheimer Libraries

Libraries Home | Ask a Librarian | Find Books | Find Articles

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
New
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Fastcase This link opens in a new window
New

(Fastcase) Fastcase provides industry-leading tools to make legal research easier and more intuitive. Lawyers, law firms, and bar associations across the country trust Fastcase to provide them with comprehensive access to the law through an innovative and award-winning platform. We help forward-thinking lawyers navigate the law faster and smarter, to democratize legal services. Access is password protected, so contact your paralegal instructor for username and password.

Food Studies Online This link opens in a new window
Trial
Food Studies Online is a first-of-its-kind database, bringing together rare and hard-to-find archival content with visual ephemera, text, and video. This collection gives lecturers and researchers what they need to explore the role food plays in shaping individual identity, culture, and the world around us.
Learning Express Library This link opens in a new window
New

Tutorials for college students to improve core academic skills, score higher on college placement tests, explore careers, prepare for occupational exams, and build workplace skills.

Science Online This link opens in a new window
New
Provides expertly researched content on core science subjects and in-depth overview essays on key science topic. Includes more than 1600 resources including images, videos, experiments and self-paced learning objects. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
Today's Science This link opens in a new window
New
Includes thousands of original articles written by scientists covering important advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics, and technology. Bridges the gap between the science taught in the classroom and the science students read and hear about in the news. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Ottenheimer-North Library
(501)812-2272

Ottenheimer-South Library
(501)812-2878


Have a question? Ask A Librarian.