Featured books @ UA-PTC Libraries
-
An Afro-Indigenous History of the United States
by
Call Number: E98 .R28 M39 2021ISBN: 9780807011683Publication Date: 2021-11-16 -
-
-
Welcome
Welcome to the PTC Libraries' guide for History. Here you will find tools to assist you in conducting History research.
History covers everything that has ever happened and is in many ways crosses multiple disciplines. Because of this, what resources you use will depend upon what you are studying specifically. For instance, information about medicine in the Medieval period could be found in a medical database.
If you have any questions, you may ask for help by using our Ask a Librarian service or contact me by using the information listed under my profile.
Good luck with your research!
Reference Databases
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archival database of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The collection includes Arts and Sciences I-IV. Journal issues are not current; most titles are available after a 5-year delay. How do I use this?
-
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
The largest aggregated database of periodical content in a wide range of subjects. How do I use this?
-
American History This link opens in a new window
Surveys American history from the Colonial era to the nation’s rise to eminence as a global superpower and provdies analysis of American political conflict, economic development, and changing culture. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
-
History Study Center This link opens in a new window
Collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
