Skip to Main Content
University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College
Libraries Home | Ask a Librarian | Find Books | Find Articles
Search the UA-PTC Library Catalog
Downloading eBooks from the UA-PTC Library Catalog
The UA-PTC Library Catalog includes print books at both library locations and electronic books that you can view on your computer or download to your computer or portable device. See the instruction sheet above for your computer or device for complete details.
UA-PTC Libraries has a number of databases that can help you with your respiratory therapy research. They include:
Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
(EBSCOhost) This database provides full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more. Its broad content coverage includes 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Digital video collection with more than 5,500 educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Includes the titles in the Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational collections, and the skills-based technical and career video titles from the Meridian and Shopware collections. Users have the ability to organize and bookmark clips, personalize folders, and share playlists. How do I use this?
Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
(EBSCOHost) Focusing on medical disciplines with emphasis on journal coverage of nursing and allied health issues. How do I use this?
PQ Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest Central) Includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
PQ Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest Central) Offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
PQ Health Administration Database This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest Central) A collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
PQ Nursing and Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest Central) Coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more. How do I use this?
PQ Science Database This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest Central) Scholarly journals and popular sources for research in the fields of physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, and more.
Featured Video from Films on Demand: "COVID-19: Addressing Social and Collective Trauma in Children, Adolescents and Their Families"
Find more videos like this by going to the UA-PTC Libraries website (www.uaptc.edu/library), clicking on Databases A-Z, and selecting "Films on Demand."
NOTE: If you are accessing these videos from off-campus, you will need to log in using your UA-PTC Portal User Name and Password.
Selected Books for Respiratory Therapy @ UA-PTC Libraries
Selected E-books on Respiratory Therapy @ UA-PTC Libraries
NOTE: If you are accessing these e-books from off-campus, you will need to log in using your UA-PTC Portal User Name and your Password.
Latest Articles from NPJ Primary Care Respiratory Medicine
Have a question? Ask A Librarian.