All UA-PTC Libraries electronic resources are available for use off-campus. For full access, you need a computer with an internet connection and the following information:

USER ID: Your Portal User Name (ex:jasmith1234)

PIN: Your Portal Password (ex: Diamond1)

A short video on how to find articles using the ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database.

Click the ProQuest logo to access ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health database.

If you are unfamiliar with APA citation style here are examples of three basic citations for a print book, a print article that did not come from a database, and a web site. Please use the links in the Citing in APA Format box below for guidance and examples on how to cite the sources you have selected for your research project.

Print Journal Article without DOI and Not Retreived from a Database:

Deam, J. (2014). School discipline gone bad. Parents, 89(3), 70-74.

If you are unfamiliar with APA citation style here are examples of three basic citations for a print book, a print article that did not come from a database, and a web site. Please use the links in the Citing in APA Format box below for guidance and examples on how to cite the sources you have selected for your research project.

Print Journal Article without DOI and Not Retreived from a Database:

Deam, J. (2014). School discipline gone bad. Parents, 89(3), 70-74.

The UA-Pulaski Technical College Handbook defines plagiarism this way:

"Offering the work of another as one’s own without proper acknowledgment is plagiarism. Therefore, any student who fails to give appropriate credit for ideas or material he/she takes from another, whether fellow student or a resource writer, is guilty of plagiarism. This includes downloading or buying papers from the Internet and cutting and pasting from the Internet without proper acknowledgment."