LibGuides: Literature: Literature Research

Literature Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archival database of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The collection includes Arts and Sciences I-IV. Journal issues are not current; most titles are available after a 5-year delay. How do I use this?
Learning: Literature This link opens in a new window
Students can find author biographies, contemporary criticism, reviews, and multimedia resources from medieval times to the present. (Provided by LSTA funds administered by the AR State Library)
Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new window
Literature Online is the leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English, combining the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources. How do I use this?
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Current and comprehensive literary criticism, biographies, and full-text articles and reference titles on authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes Twayne's Authors and Scribner's Writers Series which have in-depth articles on the lives and works of over 1,000 authors from around the world. How do I use this?
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. How do I use this?
One Literature This link opens in a new window
One Literature includes everything in LION plus 150,000+ additional primary sources, 20,000 eBooks, and expanded resources on modern and diverse authors. Primary and critical text database for literary research at all levels.