Skip to Main Content

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College

Ottenheimer Libraries

Libraries Home | Ask a Librarian | Find Books | Find Articles

Literature: Non-Required Reading

A guide to reading, researching, and enjoying literature.

Pulitzer Prize Winning Fiction 1917-1950

Pulitzer Prize Winning Fiction 2010-2022

Pulitzer Prize Winning Fiction

Joseph Pulitzer (1847-1911) created the Pulitzer Prizes in his will to reward excellence in the fields of journalism and the arts.  The Pulitzer Prize for Fiction is given each year to an outstanding work of fiction written by an American and preferably about American life.  The chosen titles are not always (in fact, usually are not) bestsellers.  The decision for who wins the prize is based on recommendations from experts in the field and the deliberation of the Pulitzer Prize board.  The list of past winners is not without its controversies, but each title is sure to be worth the read. 

I have listed all of the winners PTC Libraries has in its collections on this page.

For more info:

Pulitzer Prize Winning Fiction 2000-Present

Pulitzer Prize Winning Fiction 1976-1999

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Ronica Crutchfield
3000 W. Scenic Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118

Pulitzer Prize Winning Fiction 1951-1975

Ottenheimer-North Library

Ottenheimer-South Library

Have a question? Ask A Librarian.