If you didn't find what you need in this libguide, you may search the entire library catalog (using the box below) for other books, e-books, and films.

Looking for journal articles?  Search one of the databases below.

Vocational and Career Collection - Search hundreds of trade-related journals. 

Associates Program Source - Provides articles related to the research needs of two-year college students.

Proquest - A multi-disciplinary database with coverage of over 2,500 journals.

The resources on this page will help you...

1.  Do research on occupations

2.  Find a career based on your interests

3.  Learn which jobs are in-demand

If you want to see other books, e-books, and films the library offers, search the library's catalog in the box to your left.

MORE discipline-specific resources are on the pages for Business, Technology and Industry, Education, and Allied Health.  Move your mouse over the orange "Choosing a Career" tab at top to see these options.

E-books can be accessed by clicking on the title link.  Videos are available for check-out in the library.

KUDER -- An online assessment of one's interests to identify possible career paths.

Occupational Outlook Handbook -- Provides information such as training and education needed, earnings. expected job prospects, what workers do on the job, and working conditions for hundreds of different types of careers.

NIH LifeWorks -- National Institues of Health website that provides information on a wide variety of health and medical science careers.