Search the UA-PTC Library Catalog
Downloading eBooks from the UA-PTC Library Catalog
The UA-PTC Library Catalog includes print books at both library locations and electronic books that you can view on your computer or download to your computer or portable device. See the instruction sheet above for your computer or device for complete details.
COVID-19 Resources for Certified Nursing Assistants
Featured video from Films on Demand: "Needs of Nursing Assistants"
Find more videos like this by going to the UA-PTC Libraries website (www.uaptc.edu/library), clicking on Databases A-Z, and selecting "Films on Demand."
NOTE: If you are accessing these videos from off-campus, you will need to log in using your UA-PTC Portal User Name and Password.
Selected Books for Certified Nursing Assistant @ UA-PTC Libraries
School Nursing: the Essential Reference by Call Number: RJ247 .L68 2021ISBN: 9780826135360Publication Date: 2020-08-28
Medical Terminology for Dummies by Call Number: R123 .H396 2020ISBN: 9781119625476Publication Date: 2019-12-05
Medical Terminology Quick Learn by Call Number: R123 .S536 2018ISBN: 9780997087420Publication Date: 2018-12-06
The Medicine Book: Big Ideas Simply ExplainedCall Number: R131 .M4164 2021ISBN: 9780241471258Publication Date: 2021
Self-Care for New and Student Nurses by Call Number: RT86 .F668 2021ISBN: 9781948057813Publication Date: 2021-04-01
Selected Certified Nursing Assistant E-Books @ UA-PTC Libraries
Clinical Skills for Healthcare Assistants and Assistant Practitioners by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 9781118281970Publication Date: 2016-04-28
The Care Home Handbook by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 9781118690314Publication Date: 2014-10-20
Nursing Home Federal Requirements by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 9780826171252Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Fundamentals of Nursing Made Incredibly Easy! by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 9781496309945
Subject Guide
Recommended Databases
UA-PTC Libraries has a number of databases that can help you with your practical nursing research. They include:
- Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new windowIncluding coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Digital video collection with more than 5,500 educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Includes the titles in the Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational collections, and the skills-based technical and career video titles from the Meridian and Shopware collections. Users have the ability to organize and bookmark clips, personalize folders, and share playlists. How do I use this?
- Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
(EBSCOHost) Focusing on medical disciplines with emphasis on journal coverage of nursing and allied health issues. How do I use this?
- PQ Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window(ProQuest Central) Includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
- PQ Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window(ProQuest Central) Offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
- PQ Science Database This link opens in a new window(ProQuest Central) Scholarly journals and popular sources for research in the fields of physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, and more.