Downloading eBooks from the UA-PTC Library Catalog
The UA-PTC Library Catalog includes print books at both library locations and electronic books that you can view on your computer or download to your computer or portable device. See the instruction sheet above for your computer or device for complete details.
Recommended Databases
UA-PTC Libraries has a number of databases that can help you with your dental assisting research. They include:
- Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new windowIncluding coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Digital video collection with more than 5,500 educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Includes the titles in the Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational collections, and the skills-based technical and career video titles from the Meridian and Shopware collections. Users have the ability to organize and bookmark clips, personalize folders, and share playlists. How do I use this?
- PQ Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window(ProQuest Central) Includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
- PQ Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window(ProQuest Central) Offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
- PQ Health Administration Database This link opens in a new window(ProQuest Central) A collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
- PQ Nursing and Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest Central) Coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more. How do I use this?
- PQ Science Database This link opens in a new window(ProQuest Central) Scholarly journals and popular sources for research in the fields of physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, and more.
COVID-19 Resources for Dental Technicians
Search the Library Catalog
Featured Video from Films on Demand: "5 Myths about Cavities"
Find more videos like this by going to the PTC Libraries website (www.uaptc.edu/library), clicking on Databases A-Z, and selecting "Films on Demand."
NOTE: If you are accessing these videos from off-campus, you will need to log in using your UA-PTC Portal User Name and Password.
Selected Books for Dental Assistant @ UA-PTC Libraries
In addition to these resources, UA-PTC Libraries also carries print subscriptions to the periodicals Arkansas Dentistry, and Dental Clinics of North America
Mosby's Dental Dictionary by Call Number: RK27 .M672 2020ISBN: 9780323546355Publication Date: 2019-06-13
Pocket Guide to the Operating Room by Call Number: RD32.3 .G65 2020ISBN: 9780803668393Publication Date: 2019-09-17
The Dental Hygienist's Guide to Nutritional Care by Call Number: RK60.7 .S74 2019ISBN: 9780323497275Publication Date: 2018-02-16
Subject Guide
Latest articles from The Dental Assistant
Suggested E-Books in Dental Assisting available @ UA-PTC Libraries
NOTE: If you are accessing these e-books from off-campus, you will need to log in using your UA-PTC Portal User Name and Password.
Essentials of Dental Photography by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 9781119312147Publication Date: 2019-10-17
The Chairside Instructor by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 9781684471645Publication Date: 2021-09-17
The Pocket Guide to Mouth and Dental Hygiene in Dementia Care by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 9781787751316Publication Date: 2020-05-21
The Orthodontic Mini-Implant Clinical Handbook by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 9781119509745Publication Date: 2020-01-29
