Downloading eBooks from the UA-PTC Library Catalog
The UA-PTC Library Catalog includes print books at both library locations and electronic books that you can view on your computer or download to your computer or portable device. See the instruction sheet above for your computer or device for complete details.
Nursing Websites and Online Tutorials
General Nursing Websites
"Doctor taking bandage off child"
by Lewis W. Hine
Accessed via the ARTstor database
Latest Articles from Pediatric Nursing
COVID-19 Resources for Nursing
Search the Library Catalog
Featured video from Films on Demand: "Team Huddle—Collaboration and Teamwork in Health Care"
Find more videos like this by going to the UA-PTC Libraries website (www.uaptc.edu/library), clicking on Databases A-Z, and selecting "Films on Demand."
NOTE: If you are accessing these videos from off-campus, you will need to log in using your UA-PTC Portal User Name and Password.
Selected Books for Certified Nursing Assistant @ UA-PTC Libraries
Veteran-Centered Care in Education and Practice by Call Number: RT71 .V48 2021ISBN: 9780826135964Publication Date: 2020-10-01
School Nursing: the Essential Reference by Call Number: RJ247 .L68 2021ISBN: 9780826135360Publication Date: 2020-08-28
Kaplan Nursing School Entrance Exam 2024-2025 Study Guide by Call Number: RT73 .M67 2023ISBN: 9781637751015Publication Date: 2023-11-13
Comprehensive Neonatal Nursing Care by Call Number: RJ253 .C66 2020ISBN: 9780826139092Publication Date: 2019-08-28
Self-Care for New and Student Nurses by Call Number: RT86 .F668 2021ISBN: 9781948057813Publication Date: 2021-04-01
Selected Nursing E-Books @ UA-PTC Libraries
NOTE: If you are accessing these e-books from off-campus, you will need to log in using your UA-PTC Portal User Name and Password.
Take Charge of Your Nursing Career, Second Edition by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 9781646480081Publication Date: 2021-10-15
Nursing diagnosis manual : planning, individualizing, and documenting client care by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 9781719647700Publication Date: 2022
Learning disability nursing : developing professional practice by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 9781914171369Publication Date: 2022
Core Competencies of Civility in Nursing & Healthcare by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 9781646480289Publication Date: 2022-02-23
Subject Guide
Recommended Databases
UA-PTC Libraries has a number of databases that can help you with your practical nursing research. They include:
- Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new windowIncluding coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Digital video collection with more than 5,500 educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Includes the titles in the Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational collections, and the skills-based technical and career video titles from the Meridian and Shopware collections. Users have the ability to organize and bookmark clips, personalize folders, and share playlists. How do I use this?
- PQ Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window(ProQuest Central) Includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
- PQ Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window(ProQuest Central) Offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
- PQ Health Administration Database This link opens in a new window(ProQuest Central) A collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
- PQ Nursing and Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest Central) Coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more. How do I use this?
- PQ Science Database This link opens in a new window(ProQuest Central) Scholarly journals and popular sources for research in the fields of physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, and more.