Skip to Main Content

University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College

Ottenheimer Libraries

Libraries Home | Ask a Librarian | Find Books | Find Articles

Quality Council: About this Group

Quality Council Purpose

The Quality Council guides the college’s continuous improvement journey and is the leader in strengthening overall effectiveness. It is a decision-making body that forwards recommendations to the President for action or for presentation to the Board of Trustees for action. The Quality Council synthesizes the combined thinking of faculty, staff, students, and management to inform its recommendations. The Quality Council also serves as the “umbrella” for all standing committees to improve communication and coordination across the college. 

2017-2018 Quality Council Meetings

2017-18 Quality Council Scheduled Meetings

The following meetings will be held in the Tom Steves Conference Room in the BTC Building on Main Campus, beginning at 1:00pm and ending at 3:00pm.

September 15, 2017

October 20, 2017

November 17, 2017

December 8, 2017

January 26, 2018

February 23, 2018

March 30, 2018

April 20, 2018

2015-2016 Quality Council Members

Chair of Quality Council (EVP/Provost) (Tie Breaker only)-Dr. Mike DeLong

CAO or CAO's Designate from an AVP level Administrator-Pam Cicirello 

Vice President for Finance (PEC)- Stacey Hogue

Vice President for Student Services (PEC)- Kelly Owens

Vice President for Economic Development (PEC)- Bentley Wallace

Associate Vice President for IRPE (PEC)- Jasmine Ray

Associate Vice President for Human Resources (PEC)- Sherry Young

Associate Vice President for Information Services (PEC)- David Glover

Chair of Faculty Senate- Billy Ginocchio 

Chair of Staff Senate- Richard Moss 

Academic Administrator (Dean)- Mike McMillan

Academic Administrator (Director) –

Academic Administrator (Chair)-Tom Russell

Non-Academic Administrator (3)-Michelle Anderson/Yvonne Dougherty

President of SGA-  

Faculty at Large (7, one from each Academic Division)- Jennifer Ingram/Jay McAfee

Part Time Faculty (1)-

Staff at Large (2)-Frank Opitz /Angela Langston

Ex-Officio: Administrative Assistant for the Provost’s Office (Recorder)-Amanda Coleman

Ex-Officio: College President- Dr. Ellibee

Ottenheimer-North Library

Ottenheimer-South Library

Have a question? Ask A Librarian.