Search the Library Catalog
New Books in the Library
Black Broadway: African Americans on the Great White WayCall Number: Main: 2nd Floor Circulation Shelves - PN2270.A35 L36 2015
Chicanas/Latinas in American Theatre: A History of PerformanceCall Number: Main: 2nd Floor Circulation Shelves - PN2270 .H57 R36 2000
The Oxford Handbook of Dance and TheaterCall Number: Main: 2nd Floor Circulation Shelves - GV1594 .O94 2015
Speak Up! Speak Out! Acting Techniques that Make Public Speaking Fun and FearlessCall Number: Main: 2nd Floor Circulation Shelves - PN4121 .B55 2014
Print Books and E-books
Dancing Revelations: Alvin Ailey's Embodiment of African American CultureCall Number: EBSCO ebook
Applied practice : evidence and impact in theatre, music and art by ISBN: 1474283861Publication Date: 2020
Welcome
Welcome to UA-PTC Libraries' Theater Guide. We have collected some great research tools and information for anyone interested in learning more about acting and the theater.
You may ask for help by using our Ask a Librarian service or contact me by using the information listed under my profile.
Featured Video from Films on Demand: "Six by Sondheim"
Find more videos like this by going to the UA-PTC Libraries website (www.uaptc.edu/library), clicking on Databases A-Z, and selecting "Films on Demand."
NOTE: If you are accessing these videos from off-campus, you will need to log in using your UA-PTC Portal username and password.
- Series: Shakespeare UncoveredThe personal passion of hosts Hugh Bonneville, Christopher Plummer, Morgan Freeman, David Harewood, Kim Cattrall and Joseph Fiennes helps relay the stories behind some of William Shakespeare's greatest plays. Each episode combines interviews with actors, directors and scholars, as well as visits to important locations, clips from film and television adaptations and excerpts from plays staged at Shakespeare's Globe Theatre in London. Works referenced in the series include "Hamlet," "A Midsummer Night's Dream," "King Lear," "The Taming of the Shrew," "Othello," "Antony and Cleopatra" and "Romeo and Juliet."
Databases for Research
Academic OneFile - (Gale) Peer-reviewed articles offering over 5,400 full-text journal titles, extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and more.
JSTOR - An archival database of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The collection includes Arts and Sciences I-IV. Journal issues are not current; most titles are available after a 5-year delay.
Literature Online - (ProQuest) Literature Online is the leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English, combining the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.
Literature Resource Center - (Gale) Current and comprehensive literary criticism, biographies, and full-text articles and reference titles on authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes Twayne's Authors and Scribner's Writers Series which have in-depth articles on the lives and works of over 1,000 authors from around the world.
ProQuest - Contains over 2,500 magazines and scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects.
Subject Guide
Scene Books
Monologues for Men by MenCall Number: Main: 2nd Floor Circulation Shelves - PN2080 .M538 2003
Monologues for Actors of Color: WomenCall Number: Main: 2nd Floor Circulation Shelves - PN2080 .M536 2000
Monologues for Women by WomenCall Number: Main: 2nd Floor Circulation Shelves - PN2080 .M538 1994
Plays for TwoCall Number: Main: 2nd Floor Circulation Shelves - PN2080 .P6 2014
The Methuen Book of Dialogues for Young ActorsCall Number: Main: 2nd Floor Circulation Shelves - PN2080 .M42 1995
