Search the Library Catalog
Non-Required Reading
Here is a look at some new titles in PTC Libraries' collections:
Let Me Tell You by Call Number: Main: 2nd Floor Circulation Shelves - PS3519.A392 A6 2015
Lights! Camera! Arkansas! by Call Number: Main: 2nd Floor Circulation Shelves - PN1995.9.A722 C63 2015
The Young Adult's Guide to Selling Your Art, Music, Writing, Photography, and Crafts Online by ISBN: 9781620231784Publication Date: 2017-07-26
Welcome
Welcome to UA-PTC Libraries' Fine Arts and Humanities Guide. We have collected some great research tools and information for anyone interested in learning more about the arts and humanities.
You may ask for help by using our Ask a Librarian service or contact me by using the information listed under my profile.
New - Louvre Collections Online
All Louvre Museum collections are now viewable online.
Related Guides
Films on Demand
Subject Guide
Helpful Databases
- ACLS Humanities E-Books This link opens in a new windowThe American Council of Learned Societies' Humanities E-Book Collection has over 1,550 fully searchable books on subjects across the humanities.
- Anthropology This link opens in a new windowFormerly Ethnographic Video Online, this database offers streaming videos on the study of human culture and behavior. Contains documentaries, footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers, and select feature films. Most videos include field notes, liner notes, filmmaker biographies, related articles, and study guides.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archival database of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The collection includes Arts and Sciences I-IV. Journal issues are not current; most titles are available after a 5-year delay. How do I use this?
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Digital video collection with more than 5,500 educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Includes the titles in the Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational collections, and the skills-based technical and career video titles from the Meridian and Shopware collections. Users have the ability to organize and bookmark clips, personalize folders, and share playlists. How do I use this?