Search the UA-PTC Library Catalog
Downloading eBooks from the UA-PTC Library Catalog
The PTC Library Catalog includes print books at all three library locations and electronic books that you can view on your computer or download to your computer or portable device. See the instruction sheet below for your computer or device for complete details.
Recommended Databases
PTC Libraries has a number of databases that can help you with your dental assisting research. They include:
- PQ Nursing and Allied Health SourceCoverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Useful Websites
- PubMed Central"Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine."
- RT for Decision Makers in Respiratory CareInformation for respiratory care practitioners.
- PDR onlineSearch the Physicians Desk Reference online.
Featured Video from Films on Demand: "Childhood Respiratory Diseases"
Find more videos like this by going to the UA-PTC Libraries website (www.uaptc.edu/library), clicking on Databases A-Z, and selecting "Films on Demand."
NOTE: If you are accessing these videos from off-campus, you will need to log in using your UA-PTC Portal User Name and Password.
Selected Books on Respiratory Therapy @ UA-PTC Libraries
When Breath Becomes Air by Call Number: Ottenheimer - North Library 2nd Floor Circulation Shelves RC280.L8 K35 2016ISBN: 081298840XAt the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade's worth of training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with stage IV lung cancer. One day he was a doctor treating the dying, and the next he was a patient struggling to live. And just like that, the future he and his wife had imagined evaporated. When Breath Becomes Air chronicles Kalanithi's transformation from a naïve medical student "possessed," as he wrote, "by the question of what, given that all organisms die, makes a virtuous and meaningful life" into a neurosurgeon at Stanford working in the brain, the most critical place for human identity, and finally into a patient and new father confronting his own mortality.
Environmental Health Sourcebook by Call Number: Ottenheimer - North Library 2nd Floor Reference RA565 .E484 2016ISBN: 0780813510Provides basic consumer health information about the health effects of environmental hazards and diseases linked to environmental causes, with facts about the impact on specific populations. Includes index, glossary of related terms, and other resources.
Clinical Manifestations and Assessment of Respiratory Disease by Call Number: Ottenheimer - North Library 2nd Floor Circulation Shelves RC735.I5 C466 2016ISBN: 0323244793Get a deeper understanding of respiratory disease with Clinical Manifestations and Assessment of Respiratory Disease, 7th Edition. This popular, full-color text provides all the necessary tools you need to learn how to gather clinical data, formulate assessments, make objective evaluations, identify desired outcomes, design a safe and effective treatment plan, and document all the steps involved. Using easy-to-follow language and relevant clinical scenarios, this text gives readers a firm understanding of why certain treatment modalities are applied.
Lung Function Tests by Call Number: Ottenheimer - North Library 2nd Floor Circulation Shelves RC734.P84 S55 2013ISBN: 0702035203Lung function testing has evolved over the years from a tool purely used for research and is now a commonly utilised form of clinical investigation. This new book is clear, concise and easy to read, providing both the essential scientific information as well as focusing on the practical aspects of lung function testing. The book is designed so that different chapters can be read as stand-alone sections, but cross-referencing to the other chapters completes the picture for the interested reader.
Selected E-books on Respiratory Therapy @ UA-PTC Libraries
NOTE: If you are accessing these e-books from off-campus, you will need to log in using your UA-PTC Portal User Name and your Password.
Neonatal and Pediatric Respiratory Care by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 0803628315Confidently meet the challenges you'll face in clinical and practice! Gain a solid understanding of neonatal and pediatric diseases as you explore real-world patient experiences with this unique resource. Inside, you'll find everything you need to know about perinatal lung diseases * common neonatal complications * congenital diseases * pediatric pulmonary and upper airway diseases * and neuromuscular disorders.
Paediatric Respiratory Disease by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 1904392970This uniquely comprehensive work provides a pictorial guide to the whole spectrum of diseases and disorders of the respiratory tract in children. It covers the ear nose and throat, upper and lower airways, and encompasses not only the many conditions that are commonly encountered, but also those that are rarer or more difficult to recognise and diagnose.
Respiratory Disorders Sourcebook by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 0780813057Provides basic consumer health information about prevention, symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment of respiratory disorders, along with tips for coping with chronic lung disease. Includes index, glossary of related terms, and other resources.
Cell Therapy for Lung Disease by Call Number: Online e-book. Click title to access.ISBN: 1848164394This is the first book of its kind to bring together leading contributors in the field. With Professor Dame Julia Polak, a prominent academic, as the editor, the book provides a comprehensive overview of lung repair guiding readers from the basic science to clinical applications.
Subject Guide
Latest Articles from Respiratory Therapeutics Week
Loading ...